English all the time..

15th August - 10:57pm (22:57)

Hi readers. Most of them from back home in Sweden but maybe also some of my dear au pair friends.
Im so proud of myself and how much english I learnd this past year. Its amazing!!
And the good thing now in the end, being away with my family and spending time with people that is from other countries. That makes me talk more english and I do even think a lot in english now.

Just wanted you to see how much better I got since I left from Sweden almost a year ago.
I did´nt wanna talk at all! Not a single word as long as I wasnt forced to.
Just to read a letter in English was a pain. And now... WOW!  No problems!!
And that is so incredible!! Im so happy I did this, not just because of my english skills. Because of everything I´ve been thru this year. Its been great really!!

It is a little sad that I did´nt get to know more Americans. But I get to see a little, how it works over here.

My english is not perfect. But Im sitting here writning, without looking up any of the things I wanna write.. I just write it. Dont even think in swedish first and translating it to english. IM AWSOME!!


My last week starts tomorrow and it is mixed feelings going around here, that I can promise you!
It´s gonna be sad, all of you already know that. But it´s also gonna to be a relief in some way.
Im done with this, I made it thru all the hard times I had with missing home. I did it.!!!
I I I I I , by my self.

Thanks for beliving in me!! <3





Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Yes you did it!!! Love you! Can´t wait to get you home<3

2010-08-16 @ 10:10:20
Postat av: Sarah

Duktig tjej! :D

2010-08-17 @ 22:25:01
URL: http://gravidasarah.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0